www.IKRHS.com

The International Kukri Research & Historical Society
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 6:06 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Hello!
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 6:52 pm 

I have been lurking arround this forum as a guest now for a few months. I am quite new to the world of Kukri but I must admit to have fallen hard for these misterious, curved and often rusted hunks of wonder. I can't quite put my finger on why I am so taken with these objects but I have found myself harbouring a passion and craving for all things Kukri.
In this, my first post, I would like to say thank you to all of you guys who have chosen to contribute and share your pictures, articles, posts, wisdom and opinion on this forum over the years. As someone new to this often dark and wonderful arena of collecting I have found your work here most illuminating and invaluable. I would also like to put a curse on all of your houses for enabling me to get firmly hooked in a pastime/obsession that is going to rob me of innumerable hours and countless fortunes over the years to come.
But hey, everyone needs a hobby, right? And now I feel it's time to "go hard, or go home!" as the young whipper snappers like to say

I will be posting some (hopefully) interesting Kukri photos as soon as I learn how. I'm hoping to share some of my fledgling finds with you and I'll be pestering you for some experienced enlightenment where you feel fit to provide it.

All the very best for now
And thanks again.

Wingle77

Post subject: Re: Hello!
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:44 am 

Welcome Wingle! (words I never thought I would type...)

You are in the right place to discuss your kukri addiction. As you will have found, it takes hold fast, and in severe cases, can cause extreme poverty!!

Looking forward to seeing your newly acquired pieces, as I am sure are the rest of our small but ardent band of remaining contributors!

All the best,

Chris

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 7:26 pm 

A warm welcome.